Breakfast Casserole

My sister had been raving about this recipe that she got from her friend for awhile I was lucky enough to get a chance to taste it in person when we visited her. It was every bit as delish as she claimed and I was equally impressed with how easy it was to make.
1 can crescent rolls
1 lb bacon
8 oz cheddar cheese
1/2 C milk
8 eggs
1/2 tsp oregano
Salt and Pepper to taste
Preheat oven to 350. Lightly grease 9×13-inch pan. Press crescent rolls in bottom (don’t separate rolls). Cook the bacon (maybe I’m just behind the times, but I didn’t know that you could microwave bacon. It was life changing for me. No more splattered grease and burnt bacon. Just microwave on a paper towel for 40 seconds PER SLICE); crumble then sprinkle over rolls followed by the cheese. Mix milk, eggs, oregano, salt & pepper to taste; pour over cheese. Bake 25-30 minutes.
6 thoughts on “Breakfast Casserole

  1. Janessa says:

    Thanks for getting this posted. I kept forgeting to tell you but I tried to go in and add the thing about the bacon but it wouldn't let me edit it. Sorry. You actually want to cook the bacon in a glass dish, otherwise you'll end up with grease all over the microwave. I just use my rectangle pan that's just smaller then my 9X13 – sorry I don't know what size it is. You do want to cover it with a paper towel though. Glad you liked it!

    Like

  2. Kathi says:

    girl, Ive been microwaving bacon for years…well a few anyways šŸ˜‰ it's the only way to go! I usually just line a plate with paper towels and cover with some too. looks yummy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

