A few THANK YOUs!

 20131112-015400

Just wanted to send a shout out to Karina at Food is Life, Lina at Lins239 and Natasha at Taste of the Caribbean for nominating me for these awards. I feel so honored 🙂 I’ve loved the chance to get to know these ladies and so many other wonderful bloggers!

The rules are to answer the questions you have been given, nominate 10 other bloggers and give them their own set of questions to answer. I hope you get a chance to check out the blogs I have nominated, I think they’re pretty rad!

I am nominating:

1. Six Little Chefs

2. Stephy Sweet Bakes

3. Crafty Coin

4. Silk and Souffles

5. Swirls and Spice

6. Meals with Mel

7. Semi Sweet Tooth

8. Savory and Sweet

9. Kiwi with an Orange Flavour

10. But I Can Cook

Here are your questions:

What is something people might be surprised to learn about you?

What is a memory you have from third grade?

Do you play any musical instruments, if so, what?

Have you had your 15 minutes of fame?

Have you ever met someone famous?

I feel the most beautiful when I ___________

What’s something you hope will never come back in style?

What song reminds you of your high school years?

Did you graduate from college, if so, what was your degree?

If you could eat one dish for the rest of your life, what would it be?

And here are the answers to mine:

What’s your favourite thing to do on a Sunday?  I should say taking the kids to church, but that isn’t always fun. I do enjoy our Sunday pancake brunch.

Do you prefer sea, mountains or countryside? Sea. I love the beach.

What’s your favourite foreign dish? Pho

What has been the happiest day of your life, so far? There’s a tie for my wedding day and the birth of each of my four kids

If you won the lottery, what would you do? Pay cash for a house and travel the world

What’s the place you want to visit most? Europe

What’s your favourite ingredient to use in the kitchen? Sugar!

What would you like to be in another life? I haven’t thought too much about that, I have a pretty amazing life and wouldn’t want to trade it!

What’s your favourite dessert? Currently? A warm apple crisp with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce.

What is your favourite pastime? spending time with my family, hands down. But I also enjoy cooking (obviously), photography, travel, blogging and occasionally running.

If you were free as a bird and money was no object, what would you be doing right now? Travel, travel, travel!

What thing/s make you the most happy? My family

What is your favourite genre of film? Comedy

What is/are your favourite food/s and drink/s? Mexican food

Have you travelled? If so, what was your favourite country? New Zealand!

What makes you feel most proud? Seeing my kids make good choices

If you were to be an animal, which animal would you be and why? Koala bear, because they’re cute, and because I’m
obsessed with seeing them in nature when we visit Australia next month.

Can you remember your childhood? If so, what is your favourite childhood memory? Growing up with 9 siblings, I have a million memories of playing all sorts of games and make believe with them. I had a great childhood.

If you were to look into your future, what type of Grandma or Grandpa would you be? i.e. Young at heart, daredevil, laid back, etc. Loving. Always making family a priority. And baking cookies with my grand kids

Why did you start blogging? To have a place to keep all our family recipes

2 thoughts on “A few THANK YOUs!

Leave a Reply

