Blueberry Lemon Chia Pudding {confessions of a chia convert)

Lemon Blueberry Chia Pudding
Every where I look, it’s chia. I know it’s the new craze and I can’t tell you how many chia pudding recipes I have pinned to my pinterest board. They always look so tantalizing with their fresh fruit and summery hues, but I just couldn’t bring myself to eat something that produced grass hair on a ’90’s novelty item. Maybe it’s different types of seeds, who knows, but it was enough to keep me from jumping on the bandwagon and taking the plunge. However, when my sister posted this recipe on her website with rave reviews, and even labeling it as kid friendly, I knew I could take her word for it. And I’m so glad I did! It really is as fresh and delicious as it looks and the nutrition factor is just an added bonus. My kids were a split decision. The ones who have texture issues weren’t too big of fans, but the rest of us loved it. I see a bright future of chia pudding breakfasts and snacks in our future! And I’m pretty confident we won’t even be sprouting grass like a chia pet. Now if only I could get on board with cooking with lavender, it sounds enticing, but there’s just something about food made with flowers….

Blueberry Lemon Chia Pudding

Blueberry Lemon Chia Pudding

1 cup Greek yogurt, plain
1 cup coconut milk
1 tbsp Lemon peel
2 TBS lemon juice
1 cup blueberries (fresh or frozen)
1 1/2 TBS Honey
1/4 cup Chia seeds
additional berries and honey to top each serving

Combine all ingredients in a large storage container that has a lid. Make sure all the chia seeds are mixed in, and mash the berries lightly, especially if using frozen raspberries. Place the lid on the container and refrigerate overnight or for at least 8 hours. Serve with extra raspberries (or other berries of choice), and a drizzle of honey if desired.

Source | Six Little Chefs

Blueberry Lemon Chia Pudding

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Lemon Chia Pudding {confessions of a chia convert)

  1. Janessa says:

    Yay, I’m glad you tried it! And liked it! I’ve just bought the ingredients to make this this week. Perfect healthy summer treat!

    Like

Leave a Reply

